RSS

So wow!

08 Oct

It has been over a month since I have last posted. We have started to eat out a little bit less but basically the problem is that I forget to take a picture before I start chowing down. But here is what I will tell you…this morning we ate at Jay Jay’s Cafe while we were waiting for Matt’s car. I had the best egg sandwich I have ever had. It had perfectly cooked eggs, bacon, lettuce and tomato on sourdough. It was delicious! It was under $6. I don’t remember exactly how much. Then last night we went to Prespas with the Eastman’s. They had the normal scrumptious red house dressing and large loaves of bread but I ate the Chicken Sorentino. It was so incredibly good I could not stop eating. It was chicken breast smothered in a pink sherry sauce with mushrooms and scallions on a bed of ziti pasta. The pink sauce is my very favorite thing at an Italian restaurant and this one did not disappoint. So creamy, perfectly seasoned. I very much want to duplicate this sauce. The mushrooms added another level of creaminess in the sauce and were not overpowering at all. It was $10.95 and came with a salad. In fact it was so good, just talking about it is making my mouth water. I think I will go finish off those leftovers (what I forced myself to put in a to-go box).  I promise to be a better blogger, happy eating!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment